top of page

YWAM- DTS Update #1


Hello, friends and family!

I have been here in Lakeside, Montana for a little over five weeks now. Youth with a Mission's (YWAM) Discipleship Training School (DTS) has been such an amazing journey already. There are 26 students this school. I have one roommate and her name is Jordan. God blessed me with her as a roommate, she loves snacks and hugs just as much as I do! :)

TRACKS: There are five different track options - Coffee and English, Dance, Music, Children, and Facilities. I chose dance...BIG surprise I know ;) We have the privilege of participating in our tracks twice a week. One hour on Wednesday and four hours on Friday. During our track time we are able to use the gifts God has blessed us with in preparation for outreach, learning how to use them to worship God (in heart and spirit), and expanding our knowledge. I also have the privilege of teaching a fitness class every Saturday morning!

OUTREACH TEAMS:


This WDTS is sending out three teams overseas for the outreach phase. There are teams traveling to India, Taiwan, and Ukraine. I am so excited to announce that I will be going to Ukraine. We will be staying in the capital, Kiev and a western city, Ternopil. YWAM Montana has not sent a team to Ukraine in 10 years so I am beyond blessed to venture there. After the Ukrainian people fought for their freedom and saw loved ones die before their eyes, these people are in need of the Gospel more than ever.

MINI OUTREACH: We will be leaving on February 13th for Seattle Washington for mini outreach. We will be staying in a church that was gracious enough to house us for the week. This church has no showers so we will be going to a YMCA every other day to shower. We will be engaged in street ministry, homeless ministry, and many other evangelizing opportunities.

LECTURES: From week one till now the Lord has been moving in powerful, life shaking ways. We have studied topics such as Hearing God's Voice, Grace and Holiness, the Father Heart of God, Relationships, and how to study the Word of God.

I am learning so many new things about myself and why I act certain ways. The Lord has revealed to me things I thought had no effect on me... when in reality so many past experiences and relationships have shaped my view of others, myself, and God. I always thought the way I grew


up was a walk in the park and since I was brought up by Christian parents I had no excuse to sin or do wrong things. That my sin was worse than other people’s because I knew exactly what was right and wrong which lead me to believe that I had to work for the love and grace of the Lord. When I actually just had a skewed view of the Lord’s love. Now I know that I do not have to tip toe through life thinking that the moment I go against God (sin) He is going to strike me and get me back for doing wrong. I am still working out what His love really and truly looks like. I am so joyful at the work the Lord is doing in my life and I am leaving it up to His timing to reveal and show me just how deep His love for me is and how to walk in that love. The more and more I see the more freeing it is.

PRAYER REQUESTS:

-provision for all the students in the DTS

-that God will guide us in every step we take

-that people will be receptive to the Gospel

Blessings,

Morgan Ognibene


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page